“Look at me, teacher!”

Pdvd_2463

It’s with a heavy heart that I bid farewell to Geoffrey Lewis, one of the great modern American character actors. He’s that familiar face you’ve seen in scores of films and TV shows, often as Clint Eastwood’s sidekick in a run of movies from the 1970s onwards.

I had the pleasure of speaking with Lewis early in 2007 when I interviewed him about his role in Tobe Hooper’s seminal slice of TV horror, Salem’s Lot. The full interview appears in my book Studies in the Horror Film: Tobe Hooper’s Salem’s Lot, published by Centipede Press. But perhaps the best answer was this one:

What do you have to say to all these kids that you’ve terrorised over the years?

GL: Usually I give them a taste of the vampire… “Look at me, teacher!”

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

