Is that me? ‘Appen it is…

Returning from holiday three years ago the Earnshaws flew in to Leeds Bradford Airport. En-route to baggage claim we noticed this nifty piece of advertising for The Yorkshire Post.

IMG_1455

“Wait a minute,” I said. “I wrote that.” And indeed I did. Thus the unsmiling visage of ex-Stranglers frontman Hugh Cornwell looked out at me from an interview I’d done for the YP. Moreover there was my byline, as large as life. Bonus!

I’m not often taken aback by advertising but I was pleased to see this for the Yorkshire Post app. I wonder if it’s still there…

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

