Talking books with Hannah Kate

hannah-kateIt was a genuine pleasure to be the guest on Hannah’s Bookshelf today, hosted by Hannah Kate on North Manchester 106.6 FM.

Two hours of chat – two hours! – meant we covered a lot of ground, not least chatting about some of my books but also common areas of interest such as short fiction and classic horror films and TV.

Perhaps the most interesting aspect for me was being invited to choose my ‘apocalypse books’ – the works I’d choose to safeguard if the world was headed for the shredder.

I selected Wuthering Heights (Emily Bronte), The Rats (James Herbert) and The Collector (John Fowles), all novels that affected me in some way or another.

I’ll post a link to Hannah’s show when it lands. In the meantime, to my writer pals, you could do a lot worse than to contact Hannah and offer yourselves up as guests.

You can find her here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

